Important Information regarding 2022 Property Values

2022 Holiday Schedule


The DeWitt County Appraisal District appraises property for ad valorem taxation of these taxing authorities.

  • DeWitt County
  • City of Cuero
  • City of Yoakum
  • City of Yorktown
  • City of Nordheim
  • Cuero ISD
  • Yoakum ISD
  • Yorktown ISD
  • Meyersville ISD
  • Nordheim ISD
  • Westhoff ISD
  • DeWitt Medical District
  • Yoakum Hospital District
  • Pecan Valley Water District
  • Ecleto Water District
  • Green DeWitt Drainage District

Tax Rate Information

The duties of the appraisal district include:

Tax rates and ultimately the amount of taxes levied on property are determined by governing bodies of each of the taxing authorities.
Mineral, utility and industrial accounts are appraised for the district by Pritchard & Abbott, Inc. in Fort Worth, Texas.
Real estate and personal property accounts are appraised locally by the district.

Disclaimer  |  Problems or Questions about this website? Click Here to contact the Webmaster.
Pritchard & Abbott, Inc.